Youth Awards 2016-17

Youth Dinner and Awards (2016-17)

A great evening to end a successful season at youth level was held on Wednesday 29th March.  With over 130 people in attendance, the evening included accounts of a successful season with Linlithgow Academy winning their conference, with 3 of the 5 age group sides remaining unbeaten.  Awards were given to worthy winners from each age group and for the first time an award was given to the coaches player of the year for the fledgling girls squad.  A great way to end a good season and on behalf of the youth section a big vote of thanks for all those that have helped throughout the season in whatever capacity – on behalf of all the youth players.

Kenny Ewing
Schools’ Coordinator

Player Awards

Year Group                   Players Player of Season          Coaches Player of Season

S1                                     Finlay Chadwick                            Eioan Magee
S2                                     Backs                                               Forwards
S3                                     Jamie Tulloch                                 Hamish McAdam
U16                                  Ruaridh Stewart                            Lio Dimascio
U18                                  Kieran Cochrane                           Callum Forbes
Girls                                                                                          Hannah Ramsay

Team of the Year – S2s

Youth Dinner Photos courtesy of Graham Black