Young Reds’ Awards 2019-2020

Young Reds’ Player Awards

Wednesday 25 March 2020

The Youth Dinner and Awards were scheduled for yesterday evening (25 March), however for obvious reasons the dinner couldn’t take place. Dougie Thomson and the Youth Coaches arranged for all the players to vote on their players of the season however and, last night, Dougie coordinated an online awards ceremony on social media, with messages of congratulation to each of the award winners from 4 of the Edinburgh squad – Luke Crosbie, Matt Scott, Murray McCallum and Rory Sutherland.

Click on the images below to see the videos recorded by the Edinburgh Rugby players. (Apologies if this process is a bit clunky – it matches the online editor!!)

The winners were:

S1 Ruaridh McLeod

Murray McCallum, Edinburgh Rugby

S2 Fraser Miller

Matt Scott, Edinburgh Rugby

S3 / U15 Oscar Davies

Luke Crosbie, Edinburgh Rugby

U18 / 1st XV Gregor McLean

Rory Sutherland, Edinburgh Rugby

Well done to all of them, thanks to the Edinburgh players and a big thanks to Dougie for pulling it all together – he earned his beer afterwards!