Reds Match Reports Archive Page

2018-2019 Match Reports

Medics Overhaul Reds Big Lead

EU Medics 31-26 Linlithgow

Saturday 25 August 2018

Having raced away to a 26-0 lead, the Reds lost their way against a young and fit EU Medics side who scored 31 unanswered points to claim this Tennent’s Edinburgh Shield first round tie at the Jack Kane Centre in Edinburgh. The Reds were missing a number of key players and lost a further 4 to injury during the match, however take nothing away from the effort and spirit of the young home side – “chapeau” as they say.

Read Craig’s match report

View Graham’s photos


School Rugby Kicks Off

In their first fixtures of the season, the Young Reds took on formidable opponents Hutchesons Grammar School from Glasgow across 4 age groups. The S1s came away with a superb win in their first senior school run-out, while the S3s and the U16sput in fine performances, only to be edged out by strong opponents, with the score in both matches 24-19 in favour of Hutchesons. An under-strength U18 squad ran out of steam at the end but still scored 4 tries in their match.

Read Mark’s S1 Report

Read Graeme’s U16 Report


Reds Win at North Berwick

Saturday 18 August 2018

On Saturday, the Linlithgow Reds completed their pre-season matches with a fine 36-24 away win at North Berwick, while the 2s had a run out against Biggar 2s at home.

Match photos courtesy of Graham Black


Reds Start Season Brightly in the City of Discovery

Harris FP  5 – 22  Linlithgow

Saturday 04 August 2018

Linlithgow headed for Dundee last Saturday to begin their pre-season games with a squad match against Harris Academy FP. There were tries for Ross Plenderleith, Stevie Grant and a brace for Euan Mochrie, with one conversion from Gregor Stewart. Read Craig’s report

View Graham’s match photos


Wee Reds Summer Camp

The 2018 Summer Camp was held from 06 to 10 August, with over 60 youngsters participating.



2017-2018 Match Reports

Saturday 26 August 2017 match reports

Saturday 09 Sept match reports

Saturday 16 Sept match reports

Saturday 23 Sept match reports

Saturday 30 Sept match reports

Sunday 01 Oct Wee Reds Tournament

Saturday 07 Oct match reports

Saturday 14 Oct match reports

Saturday 21 Oct match reports

Saturday 28 Oct match reports

Saturday 04 Nov match reports

Saturday 10/11 Nov match reports

Saturday 18 Nov match reports

Saturday 02 Dec match reports

U18 Bowl Semi-Final reportU18 Bowl Final report

Saturday 09 Dec match reports

Boxing Day match 2017

Saturday 06 January match reports

Saturday 13 January match reports

Saturday 20 January match reports

Saturday 27 January match reports

Friday 02 February match reports

Saturday 10 February match reports

Saturday 17 February match reports(includes 2s league clincher)

Saturday 17 March S3 match report

Saturday 24 March match reports (League and Cup double-header v Livingston)

March 2018 Youth Dinner and Awards

Saturday 31 March 2018 match reports

Saturday 07 April 2018 match reports

Saturday 14 April 2018 match reports

Reserve League Trophy presented to Reds 2s

Micros Tournament April 2018 Reds 7s Spring 2018

Sunday 13 May 2018 U15 at Stirling County

Reds Match Reports

Club’s Shutterfly Site

Wee Reds Great Spring

Follow this link to read all the Wee Reds reports from Tournaments they have played in this Spring.

Link to Wee Reds’ Reports